Chris Jepson

By ChrisJepson

The Magical Morgan Plus Six

This gorgeous little car was parked next to my flat today and I couldn't resist a quick 'snap'. I've always had a soft spot for Morgans after I was invited to the factory to photograph their production but couldn't make it due to other work. (I did however manage to shoot the Ariel Atom and take a test drive – 0 to 60mph in. 2.8 seconds and to 100mph in 6.8 seconds!)

Anyway, back to this Morgan and, continuing their successful two-decade partnership with BMW, the latest generation BMW Turbo six-cylinder inline engine enables the Plus Six to travel from 0-62mph in just 4.2 seconds – best tie your hat on tight Audrey!

Queen's Place, Hove built c1874 (formerly Queen's Mews) is in The Avenues conservation area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.