Another bee

This morning I headed out to another farm shop for my regular supply of sunflower hearts for the birds and had a cuddle with Max their miniature Cockapoo.

On my way home I nipped down towards the nature reserve where I'm told a barn owl lives.  Obviously I didn't expect to see one but knew the view back to the village church was quite pretty so took a few shots (see extra).  It also proved that if I want to photograph owls I'm going to need a longer lens and possibly an extension tube.

A bit of gardening and the shopping delivery this afternoon, and now I think I might just relax in the conservatory with a book.

I do wish bees wouldn't wander around the patio inviting me to stand on them.  Rescued and sitting on my gardening glove before flying off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.