Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Long tailed tit

Blipped at Blackford Pond on a short walk with J and M. Apparently a long tailed tit isn't actually a tit at all, but I'm not going to complicate matters by going into details. We saw a moorhen sitting on a nest (in a desirable location, suspended over the pond) and also a little grebe on a floating nest who was being fed by an attentive mate. I've got extras of these just as mementoes, they aren't up to much as photos. The swans were on the island with Mrs Swan on the nest which was a relief to see; at my last visit to the pond it looked as if they were going to nest on the bank of the pond.

Poor M had had to go to the Minor Injuries Clinic yesterday (with J) at 5am because of incapacitating back pain - but at least it had improved with Co-codamol, and he was walking wounded today.

I tackled the long-overdue job of putting more Danish oil on the surround to the sink but it looks as if I might have left it too late - I think there's some rot there. Oh well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.