Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Birthday Boy

For the second time this week I’ve enjoyed lunch at Lovelock’s. Today, I met up with my friend Sarah, on the 2nd anniversary of the closure of our former employer, Liverpool Mental Health Consortium. I’m so glad we’ve maintained our friendship over the last couple of years, although I still miss seeing her on a daily basis. I don’t know what I’d do without her!

And, if that wasn’t enough excitement for one day, I also bumped into one of my current colleagues, Andrew, who was there celebrating his birthday. It’s only the second time I’ve seen one of my colleagues in the flesh for over a year (although I generally see him on Zoom at least a couple of times a week) so it was a real pleasure to gatecrash his birthday meal and get him to stand by the Old Haymarket sign for this cheeky portrait!

Not only is Andrew an ICT whizz and all-round good guy, but he’s also an excellent baker, cricketer, Muppets aficionado and musician, amongst his many talents. So today’s musical selection has to be by his band The Swapsies. Filmed in Liverpool’s glorious Sefton Park, here are Andrew and bandmates with ‘Another Game on Saturday’ https://vimeo.com/71696045 Back when shaking hands was still a thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.