Tulip

Had to visit our former neighbours this morning as I'm kitty/house sitting for them next week, so it was nice to catch up and get my long list of instructions! I'm sure the cats hate me  looking after them as I don't let them out of the house..... I can't bear the thought of them going missing under my watch haha!

Mostly sunshine again today, although we did get a little shower but not enough to satisfy me as a gardener! A lot of the tulips haven't done as well this year due to the cold nights and lack of water - this one looked lovely in the light this morning though. I'm sure the wind and rain will start soon though as the tree peonies have begun to flower... a sure sign for a change, for the worse!, in the weather!!   And had an orange tip butterfly fluttering through the garden this morning but he didn't stop annoyingly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.