Please read this book!

In 1998 I moved into halls at Edinburgh university, next door to the lovely Beatrice Hitchman. Many japes we had, and we went on to share a flat the following year. She studied English, always loved literature, and hoped to write a book one day.

Well she's only gone and bloody done it.

I am so excited for BH that her debut novel Petite Mort was released this week. What a fantastic achievement, and I am so pleased to see her doing something that she always wanted to do. Very very proud, and quite in awe of her I am.

Here's the link, please go and buy it.

I had a bit of a wander down memory lane looking at some photos from the good old days. BH seems to be dressing up or putting something on her head in every photo I have of her!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.