FLOWERFRIDAY

Such a great challenge when the day just runs away with you - thanks so much, as ever, to BikerBear ~Anni~ for hosting.

Last minute jobs done before we go away for the weekend in 'Matilda' and the afternoon spent planting up the bedding we purchased yesterday and lots of watering.  

Right now I'm waiting for a phone call from daughter #1 to say she has arrived safely in Edinburgh to celebrate a long overdue Christmas with her daughter, my lovely Granddaughter Natasha.  Ben, N's brother will be flying up from Bristol to join them.  It's a very long time since they have all been together.

I too have a milestone to celebrate today, I retired this day SIX years ago - where has the time gone? but I know one thing, I have been having fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.