Mazzaacon

By Mazzaacon

FCP - location of today’s FKT Attempt

At 4am this morning, in Kincardine, I set off with the Ultra Runner legend and all round tip top chap James Stewart, on his Fife Coastal Path Fastest Known Time Challenge attempt.

I savoured every moment of the miles I ran with him, as it was along a stretch of the FCP so close to home, well, right past my home.

All my working day was spent keeping an eye on his tracker as he progressed along the trail, with plenty of my running mates also coming out to support him.

As I type, my Battle Sister has just sent me a selfie with him as he starts on his last 14 mile stretch into Newburgh. He’s ran 101 miles so far in just over 16hours 25minutes. It’s just been a phenomenal display of endurance running and pacing, and it was truly an honour to play a part in his journey, a memory I’ll cherish now forever.

After work finished, I walked Bobby boy down the Fife Coastal Path to meet the family for an early Anniversary and Familyversary at the newly refurbished Inn at Charlestown, which was the location of our wedding 14 years ago.

This picture is where me and James shared an awful pun earlier, so it made me chuckle when I walked past it with Bobby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.