Mazda 2 TLC

Our little green runabout has been intermittently throwing a trouble code on the knock sensor the last couple of weeks. I initially though it was only a loose connector but the code returned soon after. Some more serious troubleshooting narrowed the root cause down to a bad wire connection to one of the terminals of said connector under the hood, so I replaced that this evening at my brother’s place as he has better crimping tools than I have.

Will replace the left rear wheel bearing tomorrow evening, as that has been singing louder and louder over the last few months. Then ‘bonsai’ will be all good to go again!

My brother’s 2CV has temporarily made place for the Alfa as the engine needed to go back in again. We will do a shakedown test of that next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.