Ingleman

By Ingleman

Nightfire

Dolwen, Mid Wales. Sunset 30.04.2021

What a day. Early start, walk the dog, she put up a pheasant in a place I didn't expect to find a pheasant. Further exploration revealed a nest in not very deep cover. With 11 beautiful eggs. Bugger. Had we disturbed the bird, would she return. Oh bugger, I would be sad if I had unwittingly caused the nest to be abandoned. Busy day with some DIY and later, a long riverside walk with Hollie dog. I had a lone stroll this evening, to get some sunset pictures. And check on the pheasant nest. I can report with a happy heart she is back, sitting on the nest, and looking set for the long haul. So relieved. I will keep an eye on things but generally leave it to nature. Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.