George Orwell

The morning began with going outside and taking care of MiniMe and then taking down the hummingbird feeders, washing them, refilling them, and putting them back up.

Kent was out cutting grass and so I pulled up all my yard art for him and then put it back out. I also put clean water in the garden fountain and the birdbath.

By then it was time to head off for my Friday porch lunch at Birgit’s. Today we were celebrating my birthday. Yay! I got to have fish ‘n chips and at my request Birgit made one of her fabulous strawberry pies. Yum!

Every time I go to Birgit’s and I end up using the ‘powder room’, I tell myself “You need to take your phone in here & take a picture of that!” meaning the front of this book she has on a shelf in there. Today I did and it’s my blip. I just love this George Orwell quote, especially the “political language is designed to make lies sound truthful”

After having our awesome lunch, I got to open my presents and it was a ‘garden’ theme. I got a couple of pairs of gardening gloves. Then check out my collage in extras. I got a couple of tea towels. One with bees and one with birds. I got a mask with birds and a pair of socks with birds. I also go a hummingbird swing. :-)

I was also given a “hand-me-down”. See extras. Birgit bought this Orcadian knit sweater at Hume Sweet Hume in Pierowall Westray and has worn it once. She wanted to know if I would like it. Honey, it fits great, goes with just about everything, is Orcadian; you know I jumped on it!

Then we sat on the porch and did crafts for a few hours. I had brought bead weaving and began a new project.

Once I was home again I went back to working on my cross-stitch.

Take care of yourself and each other xx
It’s Friday folks so Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.