Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Betula utilis var. jaquemontii 'Silver Shadow'

I attended a residents meeting for this year's V Festival being held at Weston Park today. Afterwards I spent a short time after the meeting walking around the park and came across this Himalayan Birch and the 'eye' in the trunk.

Beyonce and Kings of Leon are headlining this year. I always feel a little ambiguous towards the festival. I suppose that it might be something to do with the fact that in the 7-8 years I've been involved we have only had good weather once. People who know I work there think I spend my time watching the performers. Nothing could be further from the truth. In fact one of my jobs is making sure that the noise from the event is not too loud.

I'm really popular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.