Trillium

The Trillium are blooming near my front door; I love seeing it as I come in or go out. It remind me of hikes in Forest Park with friends and family. The trillium start to turn pink as they age, they start out as white. They are my favorite wildflower in the forests of the Pacific Northwest. Thanks Anni for hosting one of my favorite challenges.

My grandson started talking to me about his midterm essay he needs to write on the importation of laborers in the late 19th to now and the issues with a multicultural society. So my mind is whirling with thoughts of Germany and their national identity and how foreigners messed with their beliefs & traditions. Oh, I hope I sleep tonight. 

Enjoy the beautiful of Spring Flowers today by tapping on the tag: ff30_21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.