2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Newsjack at the BBC

Managed to get a ticket to see a recording of the BBC Radio show Newsjack for this evening. Broadcasting house is just a few minutes from work so I headed off, with picnic in my bag, shortly after 6 pm. Since we went a year or so ago, the BBC have completely revamped the audience area and the wait was fine. I had my sandwich while listening to some podcasts of the show on my little tablet and doing a bit of people watching. The photo shows the view of the BBC workers that you get from the audience areal. After about an hour we were called through to the studio. I got chatting to a lady who goes to shows regularly now that she's retired.

The show was very good, lots of topical comedy and not too long. The show will go out on Thursday night.

Out by just before 9 pm and home by about 10 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.