Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Watchful eyes

These watchful eyes are graffiti I pictured today from the Bear Pit in Eindhoven, being close to that spot today I fancied a visit there coz it's a place where nice graffiti was. Today there was graffiti too, but not as fancy as then.

I walked on the grass when picturing some of the works on the walls today and when finished wanted to step onto the pavement of the cycling path but noticed a little puddle of water in front of me. I imagined to step across it, but my feet went in... and on instant I stood in a tiny swamp or so, coz my feet touched its bottom and my legs were in the mud upto my thighs! Altho' my camera touched to pavement, it's unharmed! My glasses, unharmed and me unharmed! 
I got out from that mudpit before I got fully wet, but covered in mud I was and I walked for an hour to get dried before travelling onwards, homeward bound. 

What a silly incident this was! And than home looking back into my blipjournal to see when was last year's Greek Easter (Greeks have their Orthodox Easter celebration this weekend)  I noticed it's a year ago I had that silly fall on my head in Sweetheart's house! It seems I should be more vigilant and careful these final days of April! Not even that picture I shot from that Bearpit and show in the extra alarmed me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.