janescanlan

By janescanlan

Parliament Hill

I spent most of the day walking in Hampstead Heath. I was supposed to visit a couple of friends who live in the countryside today but one of them is ill so the visit was postponed. However, Hampstead Heath is the next best thing.

"Parliament Hill, formerly known as Traitor's Hill, is the gateway to London's Hampstead Heath.
The 791 acre heath is an amalgam of the grounds of several large houses that once were in the area." BBC

The sky today has been unremittingly dull. A blanket of interest-free grey so I thought I'd make a feature of it.

Many thanks for the hearts and stars for my perfect tree. Every comment is much appreciated. I took an imperfect tree today. There are too many perfect trees on Hampstead Heath so this one stood out from the crowd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.