Squint photo

Strolling out to get my Friday paper as usual and I find that Boswall Road is blocked off. Filming, I'm informed. The Lost King - a drama comedy written by Steve Coogan about the discovery of Richard III's grave below a car park in Leicester. Starring Sally Hawkins! She wasn’t there. I suppose I'll have to watch it now. 
After that excitement I thinned out some broccoli seedings before heading to collect the wee one - on a Friday for a change. And she got to meet the Brew Shed beer delivery man before we headed to the beach to play with her new bucket and spade. Though I think, judging by her state when I handed her back that maybe she could have done with a nap too. 
Back to partake in the shucking of oysters which the SK had picked up in Newhaven. A pound each and they were actually very good. But I don’t have a shucker. And neither does the SK. Though previously we both had. Clearly we should have read the small print more carefully.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.