Family

Today’s picture is of our daughter who visited this afternoon; it was cold; it is even colder in the house.
 
Yesterday afternoon our boiler started making an horrendous noise and although still working kept giving error messages and cutting out. After my husband did the usual safety checks, I did a “live chat” with British Gas as we have a contract with them; the earliest they could repair it was Friday 7 May.
 
This morning I received a message to say they would be repairing the boiler on Wednesday 5 May! We are at Addenbrookes hospital that day. I went back onto “live chat” and they confirmed the appointment was for 7 May. I then mentioned that the boiler had now stopped working altogether and, as we are older, we needed it fixed earlier. They are now treating it as an emergency and will be coming tomorrow morning.
 
Before two members of our family visited I went on a “Google Meet” meeting to catch up with some friends.
 
The temperature at GMT noon only eleven degrees Celsius. There has been little sunshine, it has been mainly overcast with a few drops of rain and quite windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.