Aintree Villa 0 Upton AA 2

After seeing three entertaining games since the end of lockdown my luck ran out today and this game, between Aintree Villa and Upton AA, was not particularly good. I thought it was going to end goalless but there was a burst of action near the end of the game with Upton scoring two late goals which they probably deserved.  

The ground is interesting because it lies in the middle of Aintree racecourse  with access off Melling Road which the Grand National course crosses. I had never been to Aintree before and, on reflection, I should have gone round to the other side of the pitch where the jumps were visible although I would then have been shooting into the sun.

There was very little action in today's game and both goals were scored at the opposite end to me so this is probably the most interesting shot.

Before the game I did some geocaches around The Dream statue next to the M62. Some of the caches I found belonged to fellow blipper Marilyn Parker. I have to say all the geocaches were very well maintained.   
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 82 -  Gloucestershire. 3.7 miles walked. 329.2 miles completed
 
Today's walk passed through Salperton and to the west of Bourton On The Water so I hoped Aliscotia would invite me in for a virtual cup of tea. After passing Naunton I finished in Guiting Power which is a great name for a village. Ive also just found out that Guiting Power is used as a location in Father Brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.