Bluebells at Burton Point

Yesterday was a bit of a disaster day but I won’t bore you with the details. 
This morning I spent some time doing some little jobs in the garden - repotting, tying in sweet peas, earthing up potatoes, sowing more radish a s lettuce, planting out a few hardy annual plants. 
After lunch I looked outside and the sun was shining so we decided to do an afternoon trip to Burton Mere. It was quite busy when we arrived at around 3pm, but very quickly emptied until we were almost the last ones there. When we left the carpark at around 6pm there were only 3 other cars there. 
I didn’t take very many shots as I just needed to get in amongst the nature and relax. But when we reached Burton Point, the bluebells were lovely. I find them very difficult to photograph, especially when there were so many guide ropes around to keep the people off the flowers. 

We also saw the back of a tawny owl in a tree, pointed out by someone - we’d have never seen it otherwise - and a very distant male Garganey - quite an uncommon duck, so two new species to add to our annual list. 
It was a good visit in lovely weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.