JASPER

I've always known somehow that Jasper is a colloquial name for a wasp in some parts, though I've never used it myself. I also know that they do good things and you shouldn't try to kill them, although when they build huge colonies in my mother's roofspace I'm afraid we have called on the authorities to "discourage" them from time to time.

B had his second jab this morning, and despite his needle-phobia he didn't feel it at all and didn't realise it had been done until the nurse told him he could put his jacket back on. He was so impressed he's now talking of having the booster when it's available, and even the flu jab which he has completely shunned up until now!

We celebrated with coffee and a bun by the sea, and then I went for a long walk in beautiful weather, with skylarks, swallows and sand martins aloft, but chose this wasp from the back yard for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.