See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Where’s My Food?

........... so after thinking ( hoping ) we only had two rats left to get rid of we counted five!!! scurrying round the patio this morning....... all totally ignoring the humane trap, in which we managed to catch a blackbird and a starling, separately of course, which were immediately released unharmed.
It quickly became apparent that there was no way we could deal with so many of them like this, so with a heavy heart we have called a professional in who should be coming tomorrow........ there are just too many for us to cope with on our own. I can’t understand where they are all coming from so suddenly, we’re not near any farmyard or food storage and we’ve never had a problem on this scale before, it’s a complete ( and horrifying) mystery.

The chap we phoned told us to remove all the bird feeders for 10 days, which has caused quite a lot of consternation for the birds and squirrels and it breaks my heart to see them searching for food when I know they’ve probably got youngsters to feed too ......... I’m very distressed by it all and I’ve been quite upset today, so I’m not a happy bunny ;-(((((((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.