EMMETTS

such a crazy Friday and Saturday I’m back blipping !!

Enjoyed a lovely bring and share picnic with my Quaranteenie Friends . There was loads to eat and we even caught a bit of sunshine. Then we took the 4 dogs (not counted in our rule of 6!!!) for a walk in the woods to see the amazing bluebells that are even better than last week. I’m really apprehensive of Daisy with other dogs but she had a lovely run around and the other 3 ignored her most of the time.
We ended up back at the cafe...what luck just in time for cake and a cuppa.
Made it back late for tutoring...it’s ok Friday’s is a freebie so I wasn’t too concerned about having to call and delay and then I did a face to face on in the garden with my Year 11 lad. He’s so polite and generally trying his best but he’s going to struggle to get a grade 4....fi gets crossed he does.

Then wine chilled, blankets on radiators, fire lit and hot water bottles filled for a girlie evening with 4 of the other Quaranteenies.
Great day but seriously full on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.