Peeping Coos

A lovely day, mostly sunny, and still a chilly breeze. 

Very little side effects from my jag yesterday.  My head was a little fuzzy last night, and my arm feels heavy, but overall good.  I slept longer than planned.  Headed out for a walk after breakfast.  Headed to see sister Julie and family before lunch.  After lunch, popped by the UP shop, and got a few items.  More walks with the family this evening, and now a quiet night in the caravan. 

While out on our morning walk, I had a feeling of being watched, and stalked.  Before I knew it, a herd of highland coos (cows) appeared from the old houses.  There seems to be an uptake of highland cows in Shetland, various herds all over.  I've loved them since I was a peerie boy, when I used to see ones in Sandwick.  This bunch were right friendly, and came over for a clap.  Taken at Underhoull, Westing, Unst. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.