Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

I was called out!

From yesterday you will know I was on Standby for work and that I had hoped not to be called. No reason as I obviously love my work but I was looking forward to watching the Scotland six nations rugby match and having the opportunity to do some ''proper' photography. Alas, it wasn't to be.

The phone rang at 6am and within 30 minutes I was off out the door to do a return flight to Alicante, Spain. This quick 'snap' was taken on my way back. Below is Bilbao, Northern Spain, the sea is the Bay of Biscay and in the distance is the Bordeaux area of Southern France.

So I missed the rugby (we lost!) but at least I now definitely have 2 days off work and can now get out and about.

Time for that LARGE G&T!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.