A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Embra Lion Head - LOL

It started off badly. I was at the station in plenty of time for the train when I saw the kilted frozen hoards - rugby, sh1te!
Just turned and went home.

I was only going to one shop in Embra. Please don't tell me it's Edinburgh as one irate Embra resident once berated me on a photog forum. "Actually it's Edinburgh dear, I know I live there. LOL". My reply of "No it's not. It's Embra, it's always been Embra and it always will be Embra - Dear" didn't elicit a response. Maybe because I didn't "LOL", but then I don't "LOL" a lot these days and I can't remember the last time I did "ROFLMAO"; but I digress.
I went home and doodled around for an hour and a bit and got a later (almost rugby-free) train. Heavens, it was cold in Embra today. Got what I needed and headed home, managing the above blip in the process.
Got home ordered a take-away from our usually trustworthy Chinese and got the wrong meal. Scamp's was fine, mine was not. In a black mood now for the rest of the night.

Maybe I should LOL more.

365/68

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.