Parsnipcat

By Parsnipcat

A Revelation in the light of day

The question of the day today was housework ... Or book. My Facebook friends all voted "book" at approx 1pm.

I chose "housework till 3pm" and then took up the "book" option. Got loads of odd jobs done and then at 3pm I settled down on the sofa with tea, cat, book and Revels.

Eating Revels has been a delight which I have only been able to savour of recent years as I am nut allergic and have a very bad reaction to even the smallest trace. A bag of Revels was considered "Russian Roulette" until the coconut and peanut sweets were replaced with coffee creams and raisins.

Sat down at 3PM. Woke up at 6PM!!!! No book read. Half drunk cold tea and bag of Revels still intact. It had been a very long working week though!

No Light, No Light - Florence And The Machine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.