Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

7 years ago or today?

That's an easy question to answer. I would much rather be doing what I was doing seven years ago than what I was doing today. Seven years ago, on this day, we were visiting dear friends in Linlithgow in Scotland. We visited the Linlithgow Palace. Now, I do love a palace, ruined or not. We had a lovely time.

By contrast today I downloaded  a small, free, well-known and trusted program and it crashed my computer. I regularly make sure I have a recent restore point saved but, nevertheless it's always tense waiting to see if the system restore function will work. Those of you who are familiar with the screen shown in the extra will know what I mean. Anyway, today, thankfully, it worked but it took an hour! To cheer myself up I thought I would remind myself of what we were doing on this day the last time were visited the UK in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.