To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Sowing the Seeds We Love

Spring is, without a doubt, here. Last night, as I was reading in bed, I heard not one but two great horned owls whoo-whooing in the night. Tonight I heard spring peepers out on the pond. I feel that the world around me has woken up.

I've had the itch to muck about in my garden, and I've recruited my daughter to help me today (mostly in the hopes that it ultimately increases her vegetable consumption). Today we planted tomatoes (my favorite) and broccoli (her favorite) as well as replaced the rosemary that died over the winter and planted some gladiolus bulbs. It took me several attempts to try to explain to my daughter that the tomatoes and broccoli wouldn't be on tonight's menu, but I'm still looking forward to nurturing and harvesting our homegrown vegetables with her this summer, as we did last summer.

____________

On another note, I've come to a big decision today. I've been finding that blipping...or rather the self-imposed pressure to come up with a post-able photo and commentary as well as comment on all of the contributors' blips that are so captivating...to be more of a distraction than this hausfrau can juggle. With all of the other things going on in my life right now, I feel I can't keep up.

I need to take a blip-break, and as I type this, I'm still not entirely sure what that entails. I just know I can't keep up with the daily posting and commenting right now. I may take a break for a few days or a few weeks. I may lurk or I may not. I may comment, or I might not. I may continue to take photos and backblip later...or not. I really don't know.

In any case, I need to regroup and focus on some other priorities for the time being. Thanks for understanding if I don't post/comment/look/browse for a while. Until then...



Backblipped yesterday: Abstract / Concrete

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.