Home again

But of a ‘mare yesterday... the Airbnb guests arrived later than planned, they were very cold towards me as I showed them around, explained heating/water etc.
An hour later they had cancelled via Airbnb... multiple cleanliness issues was the reason given, they sent photos... honestly I was upset and angry. More angry when I saw the photos of what they considered ‘cleanliness issues’ . The frayed edge of a rug, the inside of the kitchen bin with ‘shock’ a bit of rubbish in it.. two teaspoons id left on the side, and a photo of my bookcase full of my personal belongings (very disorganised!! Haha) . I have no recourse to an appeal.
I think they booked the wrong type of accommodation, expecting a serviced apartment type thing rather than a home. I’m trying to be generous towards them, but ‘bastards’ keeps popping up in my brain! Oops

Today, lovely lunch with KnD, poor K has long term covid, been off work 9 weeks so far, being signed off for a further 6,

Bluebells in extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.