Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Saturday Showers

Woke up this morning to the reality that our lovely, sunny, warm week is over and the typical North Rhine-Westphalia weather has returned. But I'm not really complaining this time. It's suppose to rain in Spring. This blip was taken from my bedroom balcony during a downpour, although you can't tell that it's raining at all. Everything just glistens a beautiful bright green. And as long as it's raining, I've got an excuse for not tending to my disheveled garden ;)

Today I ran a bunch of errands with my daughters and got some housework accomplished. It was a rather relaxed day after a stressful week. Gave me a chance to emotionally regroup and cope with another professional disappointment. I really want to get into a permanent, full-time position and stop juggling various part time freelance projects. This week I'll retackle the job hunt. But now I have a crackling warm fire, a glass of Italian red wine, and a new historical fiction novel calling me to my sofa for the evening. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.