Pheasant at St Mary's Church

Another warmer day, sunshine and clouds and one very brief shower.  I think the rain is due tonight.

This morning I went out early to litter pick in the main street.  Came home had breakfast, talked to my friend and then went for a walk before it got too busy.  Made a coffee when I got back and C. came round with lots of jigsaw puzzles, I must now have about 80!  Had lunch, did some gardening and then went to a friends for tea and chat, the short shower came just as I was leaving, fortunately I was in the car.
This pheasant seems to have made St. Mary's its home and doesn't seem to bothered by my presence.  I didn't go too close though.  The extra is St Mary's which is a church at ease and is not in a good condition inside I've been told, so I've cheekily entered it into derelict Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.