Amselkinder

Good news: Despite the attack the other day (at least) 3 Amselkinder left the nest today. I noticed soon when my balcony became veeery busy. I spotted Amselkind 1 in the grass in the early morning already, but Amselkind 2 and Amselkind 3 had a stopover and landed on the balcony. At some time in the afternoon Amselkind 2 flew down in the grass. Now there is still Amselkind 3 sitting there in a corner (the upper right one) and is being fed by Herr Amsel. I witnessed the big worm in his beak going in the little beak and it was no problem. I can say so far Amselkind 3 (the upper right one) has a good appetite and its digestion works just as well. Looks like it will spend the night up here. No, I will not be worried this time (why doesn't it fly down????).

20:15; 11°C

20:15;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.