Life Savors

By osuzanna

High-Stepping Cuteness

After a late hockey game last night that went into overtime, I managed to get myself up reasonably early to get out to Hughes Hollow.  I was duly rewarded with this cute little gosling whose parents let me get quite close and a yellow warbler which I have loaded into extras.  Please have a look at the gosling in large as he appears quite soft otherwise. 

I haven't mentioned our boy's hockey team in quite a while, and I really should have because this season they are the first team in the National Hockey League to clinch a spot in the Stanley Cup playoffs and they have the best record in the entire league right now.  It has been an extraordinary season, although a bit more abbreviated than the usual season but we are grateful to have it and that they are doing so well.  

For those of you who don't know, our youngest son is the attorney for the Vegas Golden Knights and has been with them since the team began in 2016 with their first season in 2017.  We have missed being able to go out there for games this year, but are hopeful that next season we can resume our trips.  Because of the pandemic, this year the divisions were reconfigured regionally to minimize travel, with the Canadian teams having their own division.  Because of this, the west coast teams have not travelled to the east coast, so we have not been able to see games here either.  

There is nothing more exciting than ice hockey playoffs and I can't wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.