More relatively close encounters...

...with a crane in the morning and deer in the evening.

The crane was on the field behind the cowshed when I got the morning tasks done, so I fetched the camera and took a few shots. It must have been about 40-50 metres, which is close by crane standards.

I saw the deer from the kitchen window after 9 pm and walked closer. They had moved in the meanwhile and were hiding behind stones, as was I. When they came out of the shade, we looked at each other for a moment and I took a few shots from about 90 metres, also close by deer standards. Afterwards I had a little walk and saw one more deer on the next field and three more further on.

Drove some machines out or to more accessible places in the afternoon with Jussi. The weather is cold, but I must start getting ready for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.