Alberta

By Alberta

Another world

Before I left India I gave a lot of our belongings and remaining toiletries to our neighbours. Later that day Sona and her grandmother Mariya came round holding a bottle of conditioner with a quizzical look on their faces. "What's this" their expressions said. I explained and they looked amused. You wash your hair then you put this on then you take this off they communicated non verbally. "Yes" I replied realising just how pointless many of the things I have are. We had a similar exchange about a toy car I bought them that I subsequently discovered needed batteries.

Today was my first trip to the hairdressers in an attempt to restore my 'haystack' - the result of 3 months of sea air and sun. Looking at these shelves of products I thought wistfully "what would Sona and Mariya make of this?!"

Another unplanned SP too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.