WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Last Day

Sabrina and Johnnie were busy plant veg seeds, potatoes and onion sets in their raised beds and generally working in the garden planting the lovely flowers Sabrina bought at the garden centre. The hot tub is behind them at the back.
Lucy went to the first indoor dancing class since before Covid.
After lunch, I went into Coatbridge to meet my son Marc. I worry about him as he suffers with mental health problems. He seemed OK but didn’t look too good. At least he is enjoying his job welding skips and has a good boss who has him working overtime on his farm at the weekends.

When I got home we went in the hot tub which is wonderfully relaxing. I wouldn’t have one myself and used to poo-poo the idea of having one.
However, it makes them happy and Sabrina worked hard doing an extra job to get it.

Frank made a vegan chilli for us all tonight which was yummy.

We need to be up early in the morning in the hope of missing the bank holiday traffic.

Goodnight and thanks for the comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.