Gaping

Yesterday, from where The Man sat in our woodland garden he saw the gape as the parent robin flew towards the hedge! Shhhh! We now realised that the front of the nest was in full view!

Today I spent my usual Sunday morning visiting and borrowed a reliable shutter release cable from The Mate. This afternoon I was determined to get this shot.

I set up the tripod further away from the nest than I had been sitting on Friday and only stayed long enough to get the shots I needed. During that time one of the robins came and sat on the table only 60cms away from me and was even prepared to turn it's back on me.

After this little bit of excitement I did some chucking out of things in the shed while waiting for my Pommes Anna to bake - a new dish for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.