The ducks were lined up

Back to work this morning, with a not particularly difficult commute from Snells Beach. Had confirmation that the electronic sign advising how long from where it is to the city centre is not helpful. The sign said 19 minutes, which would be a reasonable time off peak. The actual time to the hospital was 39 minutes. If they were timing it to the first exit from the motorway to the central city, I went past that about five minutes earlier.

A full day with ongoing troubles with the electronic medical record system we have. It is comforting to know that everyone is having the same problem of the system deleting all (almost)  one's entries into the Clinical Report Form. As I write this I am wondering whether if I do ......  it might be a way around it. Or do I just give the Court a report in "free hand" rather than in the correct form?

Got away pretty much on time. As well as listening to old CDs in the car, I note the drivers who change lanes, and then change back and are in the same place, and then go ahead and repeat the exercise a few minutes later.

Would have liked to have the earlier 15 minutes I would have had on the mudflats with my camera, had no-one else been on the road when I was coming north. Despite the sun having set just before I got to Snells Beach, I changed and went down to the Southend mudflats and found that the ducks were lined up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.