Grillo!

My mother was always quite secretive about her age and was quite confronted by becoming a grandmother and having to choose a title and just kept putting it off, her name was Elizabeth but her nickname was Lillo, Max’s daughters already called his mother Grannie Gill so naturally they wanted to call my mother granny Lillo and came up with the name Grillo lol, unfortunately she didn’t really like it and settled for Grannie Lillo. Anyway imagine my surprise when I saw this wine at the co-op? Naturally I bought it and share it with Gulliver, it was delicious.

Max and I went for a long walk up to the water Gardens in bushy Park, I spent time doing my course which I’m actually finding really interesting, I’m doing a level three access to teaching which is like an advanced A-level over the next 10 weeks.

We watched a very funny film starring Jemaine Clement on Netflix followed by the season finale of line of duty which we found rather Unsatisfying and inconclusive, perhaps it’s not the last series after all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.