Courgettes

Quite a lot of my seedlings are at last making a bold effort against the cold weather. These courgette plants are looking particularly healthy although fairly small still. Not sure why only half seem to half germinated but I guess that's gardening for you. One little pot has sprouted some tiny fungi which is quite cute but not actually useful! After the next couple of nights the temperatures are forecast to be above zero so I may be brave and move a few things to harden off. I think the courgettes will be grown in the poly tunnel and I'll maybe experiment with one or two outside to see the difference in growth and produce. So much trial and error, probably more of the latter!
I managed to cut out and fix together my printed out pdf pattern for stretch trousers. I've washed my t shirt fabric so that is now pattern ready and I'll hopefully get to start that tomorrow. The forecast is rain for the most part of the day so no garden distraction!
I've booked my train ticket to Charlotte's ready for mum's move. I'm going for the week and hope to see my grandchildren during that time too. It will be a busy week but I'll love seeing everyone. I'm so hoping the weather will be kind to us.
I watched the final episode of Line of Duty but after all the drama of the previous weeks I felt it was quite an anti climax. I almost felt it didn't have a proper ending! Probably just me, I'm sure loads of people loved it! I think I should stick to programmes like The Sewing Bee and the farming programmes, straightforward to follow, no intricate plot, no constant abbreviations and strings of names of people I never remember! Just a bit if real life and entertainment all the way!
Another job for tomorrow is to source some reusable non plastic containers to store Barry's dinners in the freezer while I'm away. Then all I have to do is cook them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.