Sunday

A long but very pleasant ( in the end ) day. I say that as when I took mum to church in the am I realised her mood wasn’t good at all ......enough said. So I went home and spent an hour or so putting some of my seedlings into pots in the garden which was very peaceful and good for the soul. This afternoon we took the LA back out to the Bass where we spotted this gannet trapped in fishing line ( extra) there wasn’t any way we could get it to help so I spent some time trying to find an agency to help. I did eventually manage to report it to the RSPCA who said as soon as they had access to a team they send them out. All a bit heartbreaking really but I’m hopeful they’ll manage to help it .The bird looked in quite good condition but couldn’t get off the water surface as the line/ rope was trailing behind it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.