100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 23

There will probably just be one lady, a lovely Blip friend, who will recognise this abstract is - so I wonder if anyone can guess, before scrolling down to the end?

A few clues - when I received this, I immediately thought that it would make a great abstract, so have kept it safely for today.  Of course, I have tweaked and fartnarkled it just a little, using curves on the Snapseed app, and then gave it a frame, using the same app, and now it is number 23 of my 100 Abstracts challenge, which I’m doing to support the Mamie Martin Fund, which provides secondary education for young women and girls in Malawi. 

So far today, although it is quite windy, the promised rain hasn’t arrived, so Mr. HCB is out in the garden working furiously to do some planting, so that they will have the benefit of rain instead of having to water them.  He also says he has lots to do before the 11th May, when he has his next cataract operation, because after that he is not allowed to do any bending for two weeks at least.  I’m not  much help, either, because with my wonky knees, I can’t bend very well.

In fact, if you had seen me this morning, trying to wash my kitchen floor, you would have laughed - I keep telling Mr. HCB that it’s not the same using a mop, you need to get down there and scrub it, but as I can’t kneel, because of my knee issues, it’s quite difficult.  However, I managed it and the floor looks much better, so perhaps just a quick mop over for the next couple of weeks will keep it going until the next time I can get down there.

Hope those of you who work are having a good day off - that’s the wonderful thing about being retired, every day is a holiday!  I’m about to make some cards now and although it’s not that warm outside, so Mr. HCB says, it’s quite warm in our conservatory.

“My idea of housework is 
     to sweep the room with a glance.”
Erma Bombeck

Scroll down
\
\
\
\
\
\
\
My abstract today is the inside of an envelope - kindly sent to me by pkln - so I’m sure she would have recognised it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.