Tubes: Behind The Scenes

I don't mean to spam my journal with tube photos (see the first three) but I figured I might be justified in posting a behind-the-scenes shot. Maybe?

I don't have anything else to blip because my day was spent avoiding the rain and meandering around art galleries with Dad. This was great, it just didn't lead to many photography opportunities.

So yes. I'm cutting out circles of the colours I need and then snipping all the way around them to create flaps that will fold down and hold the card in place inside its tube. I was planning on gluing them in as well but I don't think that will be necessary; they're really quite secure. Plus if they aren't glued in then there is the potential for changing the design at a later date. Versatility! This pleases me.

The tubes themselves will be glued to one another, but I haven't started that yet. I think it will be the last step.

I'm finding the flap snipping difficult, because the precise and repetitive scissor action makes my arm begin to ache very quickly. This annoys me. It means it's going to take a while.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.