Mono Tree

I went on a local walk this morning to see if I could beat the heavy rain that was forecast. I didn't have a particular route in mind, and made it up as I went along, but in the end I covered 8.3 miles and managed to avoid the worst of the rain although It was very showery.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 84 -  Gloucestershire. 8.3 miles walked. 340.8 miles completed

I made very good progress today, passing Broadway Tower and finishing between Chipping Camden and Broadway. I remember walking between these two places on the first day of the Cotswold Way. It rained and when we got to our accommodation, soaked to the skin, the owner was insistent that we pay straightaway as we stood there dripping wet before we could even get changed. I had to dig through my wet rucksack to find my cheque book and we weren't impressed. We did notice that Andrew Ridgeley had stayed there the week before us, I bet he got better treatment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.