Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Swan Love

This morning I went for a walk round the park quite early - before it started raining and before the park would get busy. I managed 10,000 steps, not bad considering my knee isn't impressed I've started the couch to 5km. I did get some lovely shots of the swans, and I was struck by how many mating rituals were going on, while others were actively nurturing nests. 

Mum came round for lunch later. She is doing better than yesterday, but really missing Dad. Hopefully she will be able to visit again later this week. But it was good to spend a bit of time, and I think getting out of the house did her the world of good. 

Then cleared the tape left over the curtain box in the front room. I'll need to lightly sand next, and then repaint. Hopefully that will be fairly straightforward... she says - famous last words! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.