Frontier

By Frontier

Corners

Two Lanes - Never Enough (Nils Hoffman Remix)

Spent most of the day reconfiguring and setting up my PC with a tonne of music from the previous PC and getting rid of old songs I never used. It was sad letting some of them go. In the past before streaming services, a lot of time was spent searching for the right music and the concept of ownership was still something of value. I still value the mystique of buying physical music; a physical library is wonderful to browse, however, the consumption of music (and media) is being refined further and further into a pure commodified form of cognitive sensations. The arts of physical publishing and all involved with its logistics evolving into a digital spirit. Many have written about it before and I purport nothing new, but the shell is slowly disrobing for a new self. Looking at the floor of the remains of bruised but well worn armour, I’m not sure how I can become weathered for what’s ahead.

Breaking away for a while, spent time with my close friends. It’s always good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.