Nice surprise

Carried on planting today until the weather decided I should stop. Cold wet and windy, all of which is fine for October but not for May.
We have put the log burner on, warming the room up very nicely, and we both slipped into an afternoon nap. Probably the best thing to do on a cold wet and windy day. It was only a couple of days ago that I told blipper AussieJasmine we had stopped using our fire, I will have to eat my words now. 
The blip is one of the pots of dahlias that have been overwintering in the roof of the garage. I took them down this morning and found several are sprouting. As I suspect the ones left in the ground would have perished in the heavy frosts these surviving is bonus. They will not be going out until the last possibility of frost has passed. I do recall labeling all the dahlia pots before putting them away. I thought I had been more accurate than "Dahlia Unknown colour" that was on this label

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.