LL D022 Corners

Allotment first to move a raised bed (and fill it with the contents of one compost pile), plant some carrots, cut the rest of the grass and move some old bits around to stop it all blowing away later.

Then home to make some freezer meals for the MiL, a huge amount of celery soup for us, using some old cream, slightly past it's best blue chese and the remains of a celery heart I bought to use two sticks from, and finally I stewed some compote for my breakfast from last year's frozen redcurrents.

After lunch (yummy soup) I moved onto joinery and, after about eight years of it being missing, cut the mitred corners for the replacement dado rail in the hall. I still need to fix it but I need a second pair of hands to assist with that and Himself had gone out to see S1.

I'm pleased with the the corners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.