Mono Monday

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting. Although I haven’t come up with anything that represents a cheap shot picture wise.
It’s an interesting theme though and I’ve been giving it a lot of thought all day as I well remember in my younger years being reprimanded for coming out with adult quips and retorts in company. Which sometimes just don’t work well when you are not an adult. We used to meet every Saturday night with several of the family, taking it in turns at each other’s houses.  The adults would eat and drink generally have a good time. The kids would be put to bed at some stage and then carried home in sleeping bags late in the night.
On one such evening I’d obviously said something inappropriate, and got told "sarcasm is the lowest form of wit young lady" and I’ve never forgotten it. That to me is very similar to a cheap shot!
Anyway. Enough rambling on. It’s raining, which is wonderful for the garden, but I was on afternoon dog walk, so got quite soggy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.